For more information about the shows listed in this calendar, try Mt. Shasta Area Newspapers' new E-edition at:


http://mountshasta.ca.newsmemory.com/


 

Thurs., June 25
Acoustic bluegrass
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., June 26
Blues Band
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.
* * *
DJ Jose Ochoa
Roxy’s Vets Club
Mt. Shasta
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., June 27
The Lottery Live
Roxy’s Vets Club
Mt. Shasta, 9 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.
* * *
Sweatshop Union
The Wayside
Mt. Shasta

Sun., June 28

A Day In The Son
Christian Music
Festival
Mt. Shasta City Park
• The Wintons at 12:30 p.m.
• Eastgate Rock at 1:45 p.m.
• God’s Country at 3 p.m.
• Bluedog, 4:15 p.m.

* * *
Patricia Hill the
Village Harpist
Dunsmuir Grill & Creamery, 11 a.m.
* * *
Luke Menard
COS Ford Theatre
Weed, 7 p.m.

Tue., June 30
“Clucky, the Brave
Little Hen”
Avery Theatre
Etna, 2 p.m.

Wed., July 1
Clucky, the Brave
Little Hen”
Siskiyou Performing Arts Center
Yreka, 2 p.m.
* * *
Travelin’ McCoury’s
Mount Shasta Resort
Mt. Shasta, 6 p.m.

Thurs., July 2

Castle Street Stage
Downtown Mt. Shasta
• Jim Roy, noon
• Ron Hoops and Ted Taforo, 1:30 p.m.
• Honky Tonk Train at 2 p.m.
• Naomi and the
Courteous Rudeboys at 4 p.m.

* * *
Acoustic bluegrass
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.
* * *
Bob Logan: A Tribute to James Taylor
Siskiyou Performing Arts Center
Yreka, 7 p.m.
* * *
Sound Advice
Roxy’s Vets Club
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Fri., July 3

Castle Street Stage
Downtown Mt. Shasta
• Bruno Grossi, noon
• Matthew Shoening at 12:30 p.m.
• Allison & Victor at 1:30 p.m.
• Joanne Rand, 3 p.m.
• The Monophonics at 5:30 p.m.
* * *
Blues Band
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.
* * *
DJ Jose Ochoa
Roxy’s Vets Club
Mt. Shasta

Sat., July 4
Jesse Collens Benefit
• Sacred Sound System at 2 p.m.
• Funk Messengers at 4 p.m.
Mt. Shasta City Park
* * *
The Lottery, The Blackwell Brothers and Digital Misfits
The Wayside
Mt. Shasta, 7 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.
* * *
Steve Noonan
New Traditions
Dulcimers & Wood Works, Yreka

Sun., July 5
David Lindley
Acoustic Duo
Mount Shasta
Community Building

Wed., July 8
Summer String Summit
COS Ford Theatre
Weed, 7:30 p.m.

Thurs., July 9
Acoustic bluegrass
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., July 10
Blues Band
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.
* * *
Film Under the Stars:
“Toy Story”
Mount Shasta Resort
7 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., July 11
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Thurs., July 16
Acoustic bluegrass
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., July 17
Blues Band
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., July 18
Fat sack of Bluegrass
Stage Door
Mt. Shasta, 8 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Thurs., July 23
Acoustic bluegrass
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., July 24
Blues Band
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., July 25
Charlie Musselwhite
Mossbrae Music
Festival, Dunsmuir City Park, 4:30 p.m.
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Wed., July 29
Los Pingous
Sengthong’s
Dunsmuir

Thurs., July 30
Acoustic bluegrass
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., July 31
Blues Band
Weed Alehouse
Weed, 6 p.m.
* * *
Sprout
Sengthong’s
Dunsmuir
* * *
DJ Joe Mamma
Casa Ramos
Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., August 1
ShastaYama
Shastice Park
Mt. Shasta, 6 p.m.

Sun., August 2
The Wild Magnolias
Mount Shasta Resort
4:30 p.m.

Sun., August 9
Sila & the Afrofunk Experience
Mount Shasta Resort
4:30 p.m.

Sat., August 15
Fat sack of Bluegrass
Stage Door
Mt. Shasta, 8 p.m.

Sun., August 16
Aphrodesia
Mount Shasta Resort
4:30 p.m.

Sun., August 23
Papa Grows Funk
Mount Shasta Resort
4:30 p.m.

Sun., August 30
Booker T. Jones
Mount Shasta Resort
4:30 p.m.