Students from Mount Shasta, Weed, Dunsmuir and McCloud public schools received awards during the Association of California School Administrators south county schools luncheon March 22 at Mount Shasta Resort.

Leadership traits were the major criteria for being selected to receive an award, according to Sisson School Principal Kale Riccomini.

Award winners were Zeke Buchert and Victoria Arnett of Weed High School, Breanna Saltzgaver and Kevin Clark of Dunsmuir High School, Drew Hering and Jenni Heikura of Sisson School, Harley Allen and Audrie Holguin of Butteville Elementary, Gabriela Tapia and Natalie Cervantes of Weed Elementary, Quincie Cross and Samantha Noel of Mount Shasta High, Irene Myers and Miguel Segundo of Dunsmuir Elementary, Asia Hendrix and Kayla Burris of McCloud Elementary.