The first year of South Siskiyou’s participation in Little League baseball was a learning experience and a success, according to league president Parish Cross.

The regular season recently ended with three teams claiming championships and the selection of Major and Minor all-star teams.

Both all-star teams will face teams from Yreka, Red Bluff, Cottonwood, Redding, Los Molinos and other north state towns in District 1 competition.

The Major all-stars are scheduled to play their all-star opener July 3 at noon in Anderson.

The Minor all-stars open on July 5 at 6 p.m. in East Redding.

For tournament winning teams, Little League’s all-star road eventually leads to Williamsport, PA, and the nationally televised Little League World Series.
South Siskiyou’s all-stars for 2010 are:

Connor Bridwell
Dylan Calzoni
Zack Cardoza
Justin Dutra
Seth Huffman
Zach Krock
Pierce Nebiolini
Abe Radabaugh
Tyler Santi
Dylan Sarti
Thairen Sivongsa
Joey Spini
Evan Van Dyke
Manager Alan Nebiolini
Coach Sean Harker
Coach Randy Cardoza

Abraham Barr
Colten Bertolucci
Aiden Bravo
Bailey Burnett
Courtlen Cates
Kaimana Ferguson
Shawn Gunter
Westin Numanny
Nathan Pappas
Brooks Pavlik
Kaden Riccomini
Kole Riccomini
Kayden Sarti
Manager Brian Johnson
Coach Chris Pappas
Coach Kale Riccomini