2012 is a big election year, and it all kicks off in California with the June 5 primaries. Here’s a list of the offices up for election and the measures south county citizens will have to vote on in a little more than three months.

• President and Vice President: incumbents Barack Obama and Joe Biden, D

• US Senator: incumbent Dianne Feinstein, D

• US Representative, 1st District: incumbent Wally Herger, R (not running for reelection). Known challengers: Doug LaMalfa, R; Pete Stiglich, R; Jim Reed, D; Sam Aanestad, R; Gregory Cheadle, R

• State Assembly, new 1st District: Known challengers: Rick Bosetti, R; Brian Dahle, R; Robert Meacher, D; Charley Hooper, no party affiliation; Michael Babich, R

• Superior Court Judge Office 1: incumbent William J. Davis

• Superior Court Judge Office 2: incumbent Donald Langford

• Superior Court Judge Office 3: incumbent Laura Masunaga

• Supervisor District 1: incumbent Jim Cook

• Supervisor, District 2: incumbent Ed Valenzuela. Known challenger: Dan Dorsey

• Supervisor District 4: incumbent Grace Bennett

• Democratic Central Committee, District 2 (5 positions) incumbents Neil Posson, Stephane Posson, Larry Marks, Ken Ryan.

• Republican Central Committee, District 2 (3 positions) incumbent Kelli Lefevre-Sordahl

• Measure N, City of Dunsmuir’s $25 special tax to fund the library

The deadline to declare candidacy for any of these offices is Friday, March 9.