ENTERTAINMENT

Live music and entertainment

Staff Writer
Mount Shasta Herald
The Palo Alto Chamber Orchestra is an award-winning training orchestra for Bay Area string players of high school age and younger.

June 19-22

Cynthia Thomas,

bronze sculpture exhibit

The Crystal Room

Mount Shasta

Fri., June 20

Tempest

Miner Street Park

Yreka, 6:30 p.m.

Sat., June 21

Fresh Fire

Sengthong’s

Dunsmuir, 8 p.m.

* * *

East Gate

The Coffee Connection

Mt. Shasta, 7:30 p.m.

* * *

Rockit w/Good Medicine

First & Last Chance

Hornbrook,  8 p.m.

Sun., June 22

Taarka

Sengthong’s

Dunsmuir

Wed., June 25

Finn Riggins

Stage Door

Mt. Shasta 8 p.m.

Fri., June 27

Shimshai

The Flying Lotus

Mount Shasta, 8 p.m.

Sat., June 28

Palo Alto Chamber Orchestra: “Tribute

to the Trees”

Dunsmuir City Park

Dunsmuir, 4 p.m.

Fri., July 4

Rockit w/Good Medicine

Mount Shasta Resort

Mt. Shasta, 6:30 p.m.

* * *

FunKreation

Wayside Bar and Grill

Mount Shasta

Sun., July 6

A Day in the Son

Mt. Shasta City Park

10 a.m. to 5 p.m.

* * *

Carolyn Nayana and

the Bhakti Band

The Flying Lotus

Mt. Shasta, 7 a.m.

Wed., July 9

All-Star String Concert

Kenneth Ford Theater

Weed, 7:30 p.m.

Fri., July 11

Rockit w/Good Medicine

Weed Carnevale, 10 p.m.

Sat., July 12

Ravin’ Moon

Carnevale

Weed, 8 p.m.