Live entertainment updated May 26, 2010

Staff Writer
Mount Shasta Herald

Wed., May 26

Open Mic

Black Butte Saloon

Weed, 7:30 p.m.

* * *

Ten Push

Black Butte Saloon

Weed, 9 p.m.

* * *

Karaoke

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 9 p.m.

Thurs., May 27

Acoustic Bluegrass

Weed Alehouse

Weed, 6 p.m.

* * *

Dunsmuir Elementary School Spring Concert

DES gym

Dunsmuir, 7:30 p.m.

* * *

DJ Dakota

Black Butte Saloon

Weed, 10 p.m.

Fri., May 28

Artists Reception for “Focal Point: A Photography Exhibition”

Siskiyou Arts Council Gallery & Cultural Center

Mt. Shasta, 5 p.m.

* * *

Jack Taforo Trio

The Goat

Mt. Shasta, 6:30 p.m.

* * *

Allison & Victor

Dunsmuir Brewery Works

Dunsmuir, 7:30 p.m.

* * *

“Wonderland! - The Musical

Misadventures of a Girl Named Alice”

Siskiyou Performing Arts Center

Yreka, 7:30 p.m.

* * *

Rose Pawn Shop

Black Butte Saloon

Weed, 9 p.m.

* * *

DJ Taj

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., May 29

Wham Bam, Poetry Slam

ConnectIn Community Center

Dunsmuir, 6 p.m.

* * *

3Dom with Jack Taforo, Trevor Selman and Will Russell

The Goat

Mt. Shasta, 6:30 p.m.

* * *

Dane Nichols and Bill Rust

Coffee Connection

Mt. Shasta, 7 p.m.

* * *

Sacred Sound System

Mount Shasta Community Center

Mt. Shasta, 7 p.m.

* * *

“Wonderland! - The Musical

Misadventures of a Girl Named Alice”

Siskiyou Performing Arts Center

Yreka, 7:30 p.m.

* * *

DJ at Bar

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 10 p.m.

* * *

Sound Advice

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

* * *

DJ Dakota

Black Butte Saloon

Weed, 10 p.m.                                                                      

Sun., May 30

“Wonderland! - The Musical

Misadventures of a Girl Named Alice”

Siskiyou Performing Arts Center

Yreka, 2:30 p.m.

* * *

Dave Amour Band

Black Butte Saloon

Weed, 4 p.m.

* * *

Todd Tanis

Methodist Church

Mt. Shasta, 4 p.m.

Tue., June 1

Karaoke

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 8 p.m.

Wed., June 2

5th Grade Concert

Sisson School, gym

Mt. Shasta, 6:30 p.m.

* * *

Karaoke

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 9 p.m.

Thurs., June 3

6th-7th-8th Grade Concert

Sisson School, gym

Mt. Shasta, 6:30 p.m.

* * *

Acoustic Bluegrass

Weed Alehouse

Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., June 4

“Looking Up”

Siskiyou Dance Co.

COS Ford Theater

Weed, 7 p.m.

* * *

DJ Headphone Jack

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., June 5

“Looking Up”

Siskiyou Dance Co.

COS Ford Theater

Weed, 7 p.m.

* * *

DJ at Bar

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 10 p.m.

Tue., June 8

Karaoke with host Lindsay Gilbert

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 8 p.m.

Wed., June 9

Karaoke

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 9 p.m.

Thurs., June 10

Acoustic Bluegrass

Weed Alehouse

Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., June 11

Yogoman Burning Band

Mount Shasta City Park, rec center

Mt. Shasta, 6 p.m.

* * *

The Cheeseburgers

Hoy Park

Lake Shastina

6:30 p.m.

* * *

DJ Taj

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., June 12

DJ at Bar

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 10 p.m.

Tue., June 15

Karaoke with host Lindsay Gilbert

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 8 p.m.

Wed., June 16

Karaoke

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 9 p.m.

Thurs., June 17

Acoustic Bluegrass

Weed Alehouse

Weed, 6 p.m.

Fri., June 18

DJ Headphone Jack

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., June 19

20th Tribute to the Trees Concert

Dunsmuir Botanical Gardens

Dunsmuir, 6:30 p.m.

* * *

DJ at Bar

Cedar Lanes and Ten Pin Sport Bar

Weed, 10 p.m.

Tue., June 22

Sapient with DJ Nykon and Digital Misfits

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 9 p.m.

Fri., June 25

DJ Taj

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sat., June 26

TurningPoint Band

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 10 p.m.

Sun., June 27

The Awful Truth Tour with Abstract Rude, Musab (SAB), Dj Zo and Brookside Bodega

Roxy’s Vets Club

Mt. Shasta, 9:30 p.m.

Sat., July 7

Summer String Summit

COS Ford Theater

Weed, 7:30 p.m.

Sat., July 24

Mossbrae Music Festival

Botanical Gardens

Dunsmuir City Park

6 p.m.